Local Progress Webinar: The Minneapolis 2040 Story

Last year, Minneapolis did something historic. While it was years in the making, the current Council, led by Local Progress members Lisa Bender, Alondra Cano, Phillipe Cunningham, Jeremiah Ellison, Steve Fletcher, Cam Gordon, Andrea Jenkins, Andrew Johnson, and Jeremy Schroeder, passed a comprehensive plan for the city that directly addressed climate change and responded to long-time systemic