Follow Us: Twitter Feed
LocalProgress
Local Progress is a network of hundreds of local elected officials from around the country committed to a strong economy, equal justice, livable cities, and effective government.

Resisting Hate and Fighting Back Together

Cities are rising together to fight back against a Trump Administration agenda. If you are looking for inspiration, here are a few of our suggestions: “America Needs a Network of Rebel Cities to Stand Up to Trump” (In These Times), “All Resistance is Local. A Plan of Progressive Action for the Trump Years” (The Nation), and “Why Cities and States Must Lead in Trump’s America” (Brookings Institution).

Local Progress Board Members are developing our network’s strategy to stand up, fight back and resist together. Your voices, your ideas and your commitment are the foundation of our strength, and we need to hear from YOU.

Join Local Progress next Friday for an all member call to shape our strategy for the days, weeks and years ahead.  

Local Progress All Member Strategy Call

1pm ET / 12 pm CT / 11 am MT / 10 am PT

Register here.

Register here and take a few moments to share how you would like to engage and collaborate moving forward. Even if you are unable to participate on December 16, we encourage you to take a few moments to share your thoughts and ideas with us

Latest News

After Sanctuary Cities Convening, 100+ Local Lawmakers Pledge To Uphold And Expand Sanctuary Policies

For Immediate Release: April 12, 2017 Media Contact:  Asya Pikovsky, apikovsky@populardemocracy.org, 207-522-2442 Anita Jain, ajain@populardemocracy.org, 347-636-9761 After Sanctuary Cities Convening, 100+ […]

Read more...

Seeking Sanctuary Convening in the News

The two-day #SeekingSanctuary convening covered a range of policies to fight unconstitutional attempts to separate immigrant families. These included policies […]

Read more...